The 7 Chakras explained

As an “Energy” worker, the 7 Chakras are my doorways to unlocking and unblocking my clients true potential. The most asked question by my clients is “What the heck are chakras?”. You will often hear this word in your Yoga class, in wellness spas, during my Reiki sessions and your ” new age-y” friends. But what are they? Allow me to help you decipher the mystery..

The human body contains hundreds of locations where there is focused and concentrated energy. There are , however, seven major energy centers referred to as  “chakras”.  Chakra- is a Sanskrit word which means “wheel”. The chakras are similar to wheels, in that they are spinning vortexes of energy. They are centers of force, located within our etheric body, through which we receive, transmit and process life energies.

The chakras are located through the middle of the body, starting at the base of the spine(Root chakra) the navel area( Sacral chakra) above the navel, lower chest area(Solar plexus) the middle of the chest, in between breasts(Heart chakra) the throat(  Throat chakra) the middle of the forehead, between brows(Third eye) and the crown of the head( Crown chakra). These seven major chakras correspond to specific aspects of our consciousness and have their own individual, color, characteristics and functions.

The chakras are aligned with the endocrine system. Each chakra has a corresponding relationship with the various glands of the body’s endocrine system. What the endocrine system does for our anatomical body, the chakras do for our etheric or spiritual body.

The main purpose in working with and understanding the chakras is to create integration and wholeness within ourselves. In this way, we  bring the various aspects of our consciousness, from the physical to the spiritual, into harmonious relationship. The chakras are openings through which emotional, mental, and spiritual force flows into physical expression. They are the openings through which our attitudes and belief systems enter into and create our mind/body structure.

The best way to keep our chakras and thus, our bodies balanced, is to  make time to express love. Love for yourself and love for others. Make time for yourself and those you love, daily to spend time with the people you love and your partner and make love too, and for this products from sites like myaphrodisiacs online really help getting into the right energy for this. Share a hug with someone, lend a helping hand, smile, meditate, pray, breathe and connect to your source.- Namaste

What Our Clients Say

I have been one of Edyta’s clients for 5 years now. She is amazing!!! My skin is very very sensitive, and I’ve always had trouble with it. After a treatment with her, my skin feels and looks amazing for days!!

Wellness Tips


A preparation of raw carrots, mashed to a smooth paste does wonders in helping clear a blemished complexion, when used along with regular good nutritional practices. The high vitamin A content of this red-gold vegetable no doubt explains its helpfulness.

Our Hours

Mon: 10am-4pm
Tues – Fri : 10am – 7pm
Saturday : 10am – 6pm

Closed Sundays

Book Appointment
Copyright © 2023 Spa Sudeva All Rights Reserved. | License #MM 27749